Connect with us


2023: Gbajabiamila Wins APC Ticket To Run For 6th Term




Femi Gbajabiamila, Speaker, House of Representatives, has won the All Progressives Congress, APC, ticket for the sixth term, unopposed, for Surulere Federal Constituency I.

The primary election was held on Friday at Akerele Primary Health Centre, Surulere, amid tight security provided by the police, Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps and the Department of State Services.

The election, which started with accreditation of delegates at 3pm, had 30 ad-hoc delegates drawn from nine wards in the constituency who were accredited and voted.

Ganiyu Adeyinka, representative of the Independent National Electoral Commission, while announcing the result, declared Gbajabiamila the winner.

The Speaker polled all the 30 votes as the sole contestant for the ticket.

Gbajabiamila has been in the House of Representatives since 1999. He was the Minority Leader of the House of Representatives in the seventh National Assembly.

He was elected the Speaker in the ninth National Assembly with 283 of 361 votes.

APC is holding its House of Assembly and House of Representatives primaries across the 40 Lagos State constituencies and 24 federal constituencies in the state.

For advert placements, sponsorship, media (Music/Video) promotions, or to share breaking News stories with us, contact; +2347059964320 or +2347062811394 aprokoadvert
READ ALSO:  JUST IN: APC Delegates Demand Adamu’s Resignation

Ojogwu Godwin Chukwudi hailed from Delta State. A young talented personality, Alumnus of Delta State university,Abraka Studied Library and information science. He is an intellectual cyber communicator expert and a prolific blogger professional.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.