Connect with us


5 Love Language



Love is beautiful. Anyone in love with the right person would agree with me. However, relationships always consist of two people from different backgrounds, upbringing, and personalities. Thus, you tend to differ. Just like a saying that says “opposite attracts,” this is applicable in human relationships as well. Regardless of your personality or background, I have experienced and come to understand that when opposite attracts, they fit like a puzzle. However, there is always an exception.

Knowing the difference in all you do, you’d know that your love languages differ. You cannot assume for your partner. The mistake we mostly make nowadays is loving people in a language they do not understand. Most people do not even have an idea of what love languages are. However, knowing the right love language to speak does not only apply to romantic relationships. It applies to everyone you care for, family, friends, acquaintances, etc.

So that you know, we have five different and was discovered by Gary Chapman.

Here are the five love languages and explanations on how they work.

1. Words of affirmation

One way to express love to some people is the word of affirmation. If words of affirmation are your partner’s love language, they tend to put a high emphasis on the spoken word. This means that they enjoy being reassured that they are loved, appreciated, and it also means that hurtful comments will be extremely damaging. In fact, they often want you to tell them how much you love them. This is not because they do not trust you; they just want you to reassure them often.

READ ALSO:  Lady Who Slept With 13-Year-old Boy Wins Bail Application (See Details)

2. Quality time

I understand you are busy and trying to make a living; however, try to create time for your partner. They will accept the gift and all, but you notice they still complain, that’s because you’re not speaking the language they’d love to hear. Clearing your schedule and creating time for them would make them feel loved and happy. They absolutely enjoy you give undivided attention.

3. Receiving gifts

Almost everyone loves this, and this doesn’t imply they are materialistic. Yes, I love to receive gifts from people that are dear to me. This always reminds me of them whenever they are not around. If receiving gifts is your partner’s love language, do that more often. You will also derive joy in making them happy. It’s a win-win situation.

4. Acts of service

We’ve found ourselves in a generation where we believe rendering helps to your partner is viewed as a form of slavery, especially if it’s the guy doing that for the lady. When acts of service are your partner’s love language, they feel most loved when you do things for them. We all know that “actions speaks louder than voice.”

5. Physical touch

If your partner loves to cuddle, hug, kiss, or make love more, I guess physical touch is their love language. People like this want to always be in close contact with their partner. This is the best way you can show love to them

For advert placements, sponsorship, media (Music/Video) promotions, or to share breaking News stories with us, contact; +2347059964320 or +2347062811394 aprokoadvert
READ ALSO:  Dont Say "Roasted Corn" See The Right Name To call It

Ojogwu Godwin Chukwudi hailed from Delta State. A young talented personality, Alumnus of Delta State university,Abraka Studied Library and information science. He is an intellectual cyber communicator expert and a prolific blogger professional.