Connect with us


Carabao Cup: See All The 8 Teams That Qualified For Quarter-final  



Qatuer-finalists for this year’s Carabao Cup have been confirmed.

They are: Arsenal, Chelsea, Sunderland, West Ham, Leicester City, Tottenham Hotspur, Liverpool and Brentford.

The Gunners booked their place on Tuesday night, following a 2-0 win over Leeds United at the Emirates, while the Blues needed penalties to see off Southampton.

On Wednesday, Manchester City, who have won the competition for the last four years, were eliminated via spot kicks by West Ham.

Spurs beat Burnley 1-0, Liverpool saw off Preston North End 2-0, while Brentford defeated Stoke 2-1.

Leicester sent Brighton packing 5-3 on penalties.

The draws for the quarter-final will be conducted on Saturday.

For advert placements, sponsorship, media (Music/Video) promotions, or to share breaking News stories with us, contact; +2347059964320 or +2347062811394 aprokoadvert

READ ALSO:  Carabao Cup Round Of 16 Fixtures (See Full Draws)

Ojogwu Godwin Chukwudi hailed from Delta State. A young talented personality, Alumnus of Delta State university,Abraka Studied Library and information science. He is an intellectual cyber communicator expert and a prolific blogger professional.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *