Connect with us


JUST IN: See Names Of 21 Agitators Arrested In Lagos Rally




The Yoruba Nation rally was held on Saturday in Lagos despite police warning against gatherings.

The procession at Ojota ended abruptly after operatives pounced on the participants as more joined.

The agitators, called out by Sunday Igboho, a Yoruba secessionist, were not allowed to converge at the venue, Gani Fawehinmi Freedom Park.

The police explained that the reason was to forestall a breakdown of law and order, citing the carnage that occurred during the End SARS protest last October.

On Sunday, the names of persons arrested at Ojota emerged. The 21 advocates of secession include one woman.

Their names: Abiodun Taiwo (female), Adagunodo Babatunde, Oluwafemi Adeleye, Oloye Taiwo, Saheed Kareem, Adebayo Waheed, Akinbode Sunday, Lawal Akeem, Samuel Ire, Ogundile Dare.

Others are Tajudeen Bakare, Abiodun Adenuga, Azeez Adetayo, Rasheed Shittu, Quadri Ishola, Oluwasegun Arire, Kunle Aremo, Olamilekan Lolade, Tunde Lawal, Musbau Rasaq and Bamidele Akomolafe.

The police paraded some caught with charms at Ojota before they were taken away.

For advert placements, sponsorship, media (Music/Video) promotions, or to share breaking News stories with us, contact; +2347059964320 or +2347062811394 aprokoadvert

READ ALSO:  Tinubu And Other Southern Governors Meet Over Open Grazing (Full Details)

Ojogwu Godwin Chukwudi hailed from Delta State. A young talented personality, Alumnus of Delta State university,Abraka Studied Library and information science. He is an intellectual cyber communicator expert and a prolific blogger professional.